February 2

The Weather Outside

“The weather outside is scary.” I tell myself. It’s pouring down rain and is thundering like crazy.
“Boom… Bang.” “The lighting is louder then ever!” I tell myself. As I watch the rain flood our pool. All our lights went out in a blink of a eye.
“Mom… Wha– What’s happening!?!”
“It’s just a power outage sweetie , can you please go get the mail?
“Mom are you crazy? I’m not going out in that weather.”
“Andrew, do it now!”
“Fine as I head out the door!

As I am sprinting to get the mail, hoping I don’t trip. It seems the faster I run the further the distance gets.
Then the rain stopped and it started to hail. As I run even faster to get to the mailbox.
I finally get there, I take out the mail and sprint for my life. I make it to the door with no breath and I quickly get inside and drink some of my moms hot chocolate.


Posted February 2, 2014 by andrewr323 in category Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*